Manor Independent School District

Skip to main content
Diverse Paths to Success. Destination Manor.
Welcome to Manor ISD! We are a proud District of Innovation and a member of the Texas Education Agency's System of Great Schools Network!
District Departments » Curriculum & Instruction » Gifted and Talented

Gifted and Talented

The Manor ISD Gifted and Talented program emphasizes the identification of gifted and talented students beginning in kindergarten. Students may be nominated for evaluation throughout the school year. Identified GT students in grades 1-5 attend AIM Academy ~Accelerate~Innovate~Motivate~ one day per week.
 
Additional instructional services in core academic areas for K-12 take place through the use of differentiated curriculum and project based learning within the instructional classroom. Instructional strategies promote critical thinking and reasoning abilities, problem solving skills, independent studies, and creative product development. Students are served by classroom instructors who are GT qualified through 30 or more hours in GT professional development, and remain current in their qualification by engaging in 6 additional GT professional development hours each year.
 
Additional information is available regarding services by contacting the MISD Coordinator of Advanced Programs and campus GT coordinators:

Blake Manor Elementary -Jenny Luong - jenny.luong@manorisd.net

Bluebonnet Trail Elementary - Lauren Barr - lauren.barr@manorisd.net

Decker Elementary - Lauressa Pitz - lauressa.pitz@manorisd.net
 
Manor Elementary - Lauren Barr - lauren.barr@manorisd.net
 
 Oak Meadows Elementary - Lauressa Pitz - lauressa.pitz@manorisd.net

Pioneer Crossing Elementary - Jennifer Cooper - jennifer.cooper@manorisd.net

Presidential Meadows Elementary - Amanda Wiggins - amanda.wiggins@manorisd.net

Shadow Glen Elementary - Wendy Boatright wendy.boatright@manorisd.net
 
 Lagos Elementary - Wendy Boatright wendy.boatright@manorisd.net
 
 
Coordinator of Advanced Academics - Lisa Kutsch lisa.kutsch@manorisd.net