Manor Independent School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Diverse Paths to Success. Destination Manor.
Welcome to Manor ISD! We are a proud District of Innovation and a member of the Texas Education Agency's System of Great Schools Network!

MISD Board Honors Former Member Fiebig, Swears in Jonse

Monday was a special evening for the Manor ISD School Board and administration.
District leaders honored former Board Member Melinda Fiebig prior to the Monday's school board meeting.The Manor native resigned in late March due to health concerns. 
Leaders recognized Fiebig with a cake, certificate, and a gift card. Dr. Royce Avery and Board President Marlin Thomas commended Fiebig for her years of community service and her will to stay strong during this difficult time. Fiebig served on the board from 2008-2009, then returned later in 2009 after a brief hiatus until her recent announcement. 
During the board meeting, Trustee Johnny Velasco swore in John Jonse to replace Fiebig. Jonse previously served on the board from 2006 until last November's election. As the next highest vote-getter, Jonse was unanimously voted to return.
Published Print