Manor Independent School District

Skip to main content
Diverse Paths to Success. Destination Manor.
Welcome to Manor ISD! We are a proud District of Innovation and a member of the Texas Education Agency's System of Great Schools Network!

Manor ISD E4 Youth Showcase and Awards Winners 2019

The 2019 E4 Youth Showcase and Awards were held at Google Headquarters in downtown Austin. E4 Youth, students, educators and industry professionals celebrated the work of nearly 200 high school students participating in E4 Youth’s Get Creative Enrichment Clubs across Greater Austin and Shadow the Pros summer Class of 2019.
Manor ISD students won and received recognition for their creative work judged by industry professionals in the following categories. Best of Show - Luis Castillo, 1st place for Digital Creative Portfolio - Litzy Rea Valdez, 1st place for Music - Luis Castillo MSHS, 1st place for Journalism - Litzy Rea Valdez MSHS, 1st place for Creative Writing - Andrea Sanchez MSHS, and 1st place for Interactive Media - William Leatherwood MNTHS.  Finalist were Carla Lavache - Journalism, Andrea Sanchez - Journalism, Litzy Rea Valdez - Graphic Design & Illustration and Sierra Bankstown for Digital Creative Portfolio. Title Sponsor, City of Austin Cultural Arts Dept. E4 Youth “GET Creative” Educators and club sponsors are Shannon Park (4th year), Phil Goetz and Willam Rodriguez at MNTHS. Click on the students name to take you to their creative work that was submitted for competition.

Best of Show
Luis Castillo Perez, Manor Senior High School

Digital Creative Portfolio
Litzy Rea Valdez, Manor Senior High School

Interactive Media
William Leatherwood, Manor New Tech High School

Luis Castillo Perez, Manor Senior High School

Litzy Rea Valdez, Manor Sr. High School

Creative Writing
Andrea Sanchez, Manor Senior High School


Carla Lavache, Journalism

Andrea Sanchez,  Journalism

Litzy Rea Valdez, Graphic Design & Illustration

Sierra Bankstown, Digital Creative Portfolio

Shannon Park
Philip Goetz
Will Rodriguez

Creative Mentors
Jennifer Chavez
Celina Ndivwami

Digital Docents
Austin Blankenship

Showcase Judges

Jack Epstein, GSD&M

Rafael Serrano, GSD&M

Shaneeka Sigers, GSD&M

Scott Huber, Liaison Creative

Sherry Matthews Group

Allison Gooney, Bulb

Special thanks to Carl Settles, E4 Youth Founder/Executive Director, Humberto Perez, E4 Youth Education Director. Jonathan “Chaka” Mahone, E4 Youth Music Legacy Project Director, and all of the sponsors that made this event possible! Google Fiber, GSD&M, McGarrah Jessee, South by Southwest,, Bulb, Capital Factory, Frost Bank, HCB Health, South By Southwest, Liaison Creative & Marketing, MINDPOP, Sherry Matthews, Webber Family Foundation, and Bank of America.

Link to e4 Youth

Published Print